Leave a Review

    review rating 5  My stay at Edgetts Lodge was a memorable event. Took a group of friends to the lodge to relax and fish. Ate the trout we caught and enjoyed the river front on the Pine River. The Lodge itself is awesome ! The structure of the log home and the decor will keep you busy just enjoying looking around while relaxing in front of the fireplace. What a great time was had by all. Mark is a straight up guy and easy to deal with. Doug the caretaker was very helpful to our group and shared his knowledge of the area with us. I also left a review on Yelp and shared there what a first class operation Edgetts Lodge is . . Thanks to Mark at Edgetts Lodge for the Lodge Experience !! Dave A

    thumb David Abramson
    2/19/2019

    review rating 5  We always have a wonderful experience at this lovely lodge. The main living area is cozy with a large hearth and fireplace, with a stunning view of the winding pine river out of large picture windows. We’ve had another wonderful weekend creating happy memories!

    thumb Kerry Hulsing
    2/18/2019

    review rating 5  This lodge is absolutely wonderful!!! It’s located in such a beautiful & peaceful setting on the serene Pine River and is a perfect setup for our 5 families annual ski weekend! Mark is a very helpful & thoughtful owner and we appreciate all of the family history here as well! Doug is a great caretaker and we feel well taken care of each year in this well appointed rental in the woods - highly recommended!!

    thumb Jennifer Selby
    2/18/2019

    review rating 5  Beautiful, clean, warm, inviting, and spacious! The lodge is relatively new but the family has owned/enjoyed the property for generations. That family connection is displayed in the care and attention to detail found in the home with family pictures and trophies throughout.

    thumb Dave Leck
    2/12/2019

    review rating 5  The lodge is cozy, the view is stunning. Doug the caretaker is extremely helpful. We have stayed there for 4 years now and we will continue to come back.

    thumb Laura Zitzelberger
    2/11/2019

    review rating 5  Edgetts Lodge has become the home of our winter ski weekend every year. This beautiful lodge located on the pine river is secluded in the pines. It is always clean, bedding and towels are freshly washed. The kitchen has everything needed to feed a large crowd. Doug the caretaker is awesome comes by to make sure everything is going well. We would recommend this lodge. Thanks Charmaine Beason

    thumb Charmaine Beason
    2/11/2019

    review rating 5  Edgetts Lodge is a warm and friendly feeling place to bring your friends and family too! It’s very cozy and can accommodate many people, which is what I love! There was 14 of us who went and there was still an extra room! Will definitely be back 🙂

    thumb Joelle Angel
    12/27/2018

    review rating 5  Our group of 16 guys have used this lodge for our fall golf weekend for several years and it provides plenty of space. The lodging is so much nicer then the cramped condos that the golf courses partner with. Plenty of space to have some watching TV or playing cards or just sitting back enjoying the rustic surroundings! Highly recommend this lodge if you have a large group and will be visiting this part of Michigan!

    thumb Pat Meehan
    10/24/2018

    review rating 5  This is my golf groups fifth year at Edgetts. Fell in love with the place on the first visit and have no desire to go anywhere else. Top notch place. It makes our trip special. I look forward to going every year....the lodge never gets old or disappointes. Absolutely beautiful everywhere you look! Can't go wrong here. Mark the owner makes you feel like a king. I'll be back as long as I can swing a club! Gary Huber Flint, Mi

    thumb gary huber
    10/24/2018

    review rating 5  We had a recent bachelor party at Edgetts Lodge and the group was looking for a lodge that gave us privacy with a view. This lodge DOES NOT disappoint! The pictures absolutely do not do this place justice! Beautiful river views with amazing custom wood-work throughout. Basement offered a poker table/mini game room for our group. Fishing right out back and enough privacy to get you away from the city hustle. I would definitely recommend this lodge, as I know I'll be going back! Thanks again to Mark and his staff!

    thumb thomas wood
    9/13/2018

    review rating 5  We recently spent our family vacation up at Edggets Lodge. This property has everything you want and more. It has been built with an exquisite taste and family in mind. Whether you are looking for a place to host a family reunion or simply unwind from the every day busy life than look no further Edgetts Lodge have everything you are looking for. I will recommend this property to all of my friends and family for sure. Our family will make visiting this property a family tradition.

    thumb Andrea Samples
    9/05/2018

    review rating 5  Our family stayed at the Edgetts Lodge for a week. There was 22 of us and everyone had a great time. They fished, kayaked, golfed at nearby courses and enjoyed the games inside the lodge. I enjoyed my walks in the morning, and the deer who would appear every morning. The deer even would appear in the evening when we had camp fires. The lodge was well stocked with every thing you needed. Highly recommend this place for a stay.

    thumb Joyce Morr
    7/26/2018

    review rating 5  A small group of my old friends rented this beautiful cabin for a long weekend of trout fishing. We were absolutely blown away by the immaculate detail of the cabin, and the fishing was great too. I could have spent the entire trip just looking at everything inside. Beautiful. Quiet. Tranquil. Edgetts Lodge, we shall meet again.

    thumb Bryan
    6/18/2018

    review rating 5  We recently had a fishing/golfing weekend at the lodge and enjoyed our time there immensely. The photos online are great but once you see the lodge and property up close, you will be very impressed! The property and lodge speak for itself. Beyond that Mark has really thought of all the details for a rental property that's this size, all of the games in the basement, everything you would ever need in the kitchen and the multiple nice kayaks to name just a few that we took advantage of. Working with Mark was seamless and professional at all times. Doug (caretaker) was helpful and professional as well. Would definitely recommend Edgetts Lodge and would definitely stay here again.

    thumb Brent Garvin
    6/05/2018

    review rating 5  What a "gem" lodge nestled on 40 pristine acres (of red pine trees) with the blue ribbon Pine River so close you can virtually reach out from the front deck and "touch" its banks and ice cold water. Spent 4 days with a group catching pans full of rainbow and brown trout (largest one 19.5")! This is a must visit/stay lodge 3 hours from metro Detroit area; perfect for large family, small corporate retreat or non-profit org. Don't wait-premium summer dates do go fast. Can't wait to stay there again next spring!

    thumb greg sudderth
    5/21/2018

    review rating 5  I spent four days at beautiful Edgetts Lodge located in Luther Michigan. This lodge is nestled in a secluded spot overlooking the Pine river. The Pine river has great trout fishing. On the first day we caught several trout early in the morning and had them for breakfast. Each and every day we caught trout. The fully equipped kitchen leads into a spacious dining and sitting area with a beautiful fireplace. The view from this area is spectacular. The lodge situated on the hill allows you a beautiful view of the river and forest below. Since the early 1970’s, I’ve stayed at many fishing lodges. This was the finest I’ve ever stayed at. What a great spot for corporate team meetings or families. I look forward to returning again next year.

    thumb Otto Grellman
    5/21/2018

    review rating 5  My stay at Edgetts Lodge was a memorable event. Took a group of friends to the lodge to relax and fish. Ate the trout we caught and enjoyed the river front on the Pine River. The Lodge itself is awesome ! The structure of the log home and the decor will keep you busy just enjoying looking around while relaxing in front of the fireplace. What a great time was had by all. Mark is a straight up guy and easy to deal with. Doug the caretaker was very helpful to our group and shared his knowledge of the area with us. I also left a review on Yelp and saw a negative review. This guy must be a real piece of work to have wrote such a review on a first class operation . Takes all kinds . Thanks to Mark at Edgetts Lodge for the Lodge Experience !! Dave A

    thumb David Abramson
    5/19/2018